PERSONNES-RESSOURCES AU SEIN DES UNIVERSITÈS
Acadia University

Dr. Robert Raeside
Head, Department of Geology
Acadia University,
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, Nova Scotia, B4P 2R6
Phone: 902 585 1323
Fax: 902 585 1816
Email: geology@acadiau.ca (Raeside's email address)

 

Brandon University

Dr. Hamid Mumin
Email: mumin@brandonu.ca

Dr. Simon A.J. Pattison
Associate Professor
Department of Geology
Brandon University
Brandon, Manitoba R7A 6A9
Phone: 204 727 7468
Fax: 204 728 7346
Email: pattison@brandonu.ca

Dalhousie University

John Hill
Mineral Resource Engineering Program
Dalhousie University
P. O. Box 1000,
1360 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2X4

Lena Rodrigues
Email: lena.rodrigues@dal.ca (Admin. contact)

 

Ècole Polytechnique

Louise Millette
Ècole Polytechnique
Départment des génies civil, géologique et des mines
CP 6079, succ. Centre-ville
Montreal, QC, H3C 3A7
Tél: 514 340 4257
Fax: 514 340 3981
Courriel: ouise.millette@polymtl.ca

Danielle Gagnon
Ècole Polytechnique
Départment des génies civil, géologique et des mines
CP 6079, succ. Centre-ville
Montreal, QC, H3C 3A7
Tél: 514 340 4731
Fax: 514 340 3981
Courriel: danielle.gagnon@polymtl.ca

Jean Beaulieu
Ècole Polytechnique
Départment des génies civil, géologique et des mines
CP 6079, succ. Centre-ville
Montreal, QC, H3C 3A7
Tél: 514 340 4739
Fax: 514 340 3981
Courriel: jean.beaulieu@polymtl.ca

Richard Simon
Ècole Polytechnique
Départment des génies civil, géologique et des mines
CP 6079, succ. Centre-ville
Montreal, QC, H3C 3A7
Tél: 515-340-3249
Courriel: Richard.simon@polymtl.ca

Laurentian University
Dr. Ramesh Subramanian
School of Engineering
Covering Letter
Laurentian University
Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Dr. Dougal McCreath
Professor Emeritus
School of Engineering, Laurentian University
Ramsey Lake Road, Sudbury, Ontario
P3E 2C6
Email: dmccreathlaurentian.ca
McGill University
Prof. Gordon Smith
Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
M. H. Wong Building
3610 University St.
Montreal, QC H3A 2B2
Phone:514 398 1072
Email: gordon.smith@mcgill.ca
Prof George Demopoulos
Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
M. H. Wong Building
3610 University St.
Montreal, QC H3A 2B2
Email: george.demopoulos@mcgill.ca
Frank Mucciardi
Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
M. H. Wong Building
3610 University St.
Montreal, QC H3A 2B2
Mainul Hasan
Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
M. H. Wong Building
3610 University St.
Montreal, QC H3A 2B2
Phone: 514 398 2524
Email: mainul.hasan@mcgill.ca
Dr. John Stix
McGill University
Earth & Planetary Sciences
3450 University Street
Montreal, QC H3A 2A7
Dr. Ferri Hassani
Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
Frank Dawson Adams Building, Room 109
3450 University St.
Montreal, QC H3A 2A7
Phone: 514 398 8060
Email: ferri.hassani@mcgill.ca

Hani Mitri
Department Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
Frank Dawson Adams Building, Room 109
3450 University St.
Montreal, QC H3A 2A7

Dr. Andrew Hynes
McGill University
Dept. of Earth and Planetary Sciences
3450 University Street
Montreal, PQ, H3A 2A7
Phone: 514 398 6768
Fax: 514 398 4680
(Secretary: 514 398 6767)
Email: andrew.hynes@mcgill.ca

John Mossop
Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
Frank Dawson Adams Building, Room 109
3450 University St.
Montreal, QC H3A 2A7

 

Memorial University

Dr. John Hanchar
Department of Earth Sciences
Memorial University
PO BOX 4200, Station C
St. John's, NL A1B 3X5

Dr. Duncan McIlroy
Department of Earth Sciences
Memorial University of Newfoundland
cc: Dr. Martha Hickman Hild
Alexander Murray Building
PO Box 4200, Station C
St. John's, NL A1B 3X5
Phone: 709 737 3001
Fax: 709 737 2589

Queen's University

Laeeque Daneshmend
Queen's University
Department of Mining Engineering
Goodwin Hall, Room 354
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6

Dr. Takis Katsabanis
Queen's University
Department of Mining Engineering
Goodwin Hall, Room 354
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Email: takis.katsabanis@mine.queensu.ca

Dr. J. Archibald
archibal@mine.queensu.ca

Wanda Badger (Assistant)
Phone: 613 533 2230
Fax:613 533 6597

Tina McKenna
Department of Mining Engineering
Goodwin Hall, Room 354
Queen's University
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Email: tina.mckenna@mine.queensu.ca

Dr. R.W. Dalrymple
Dept. Geological Sciences & Geological Engineering
Miller Hall,
Queen's University
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Email: dalrymple@geol.queensu.ca

Vic Pakalnis
Dept. Mining Eng.
Goodwin Hall, Room 325B
Queen's University
25 Union St.
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Email: pakalnis@queensu.ca

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Prof. Damien Gaboury
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Département des Sciences de la Terre
555, boul de l'Université Est.
Chicoutimi, QC G7H 2B1
Tél: 418 545 5011
Direct: 418 545 5696 Ext. 2270
Courriel:  damien_gaboury@uqac.ca

 

Université du Québec à Montréal

Normand Goulet
Université du Québec à Montréal
Département des Sciences de la Terre
Case postale 8888,
succursale Centre-ville
Montréal QC H3C 3P8

 

Université Laval

René Therrien
Département de géologie et de génie géologique
Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot, local 4507
Université Laval
1065, avenue de la Médecine
Québec, QC G1V 0A6
Tél: 418 656-2131 poste 5400
Fax: 418 656-7339
Courriel: Rene.Therrien@ggl.ulaval.ca

Jacek Paraszczak
Département de génie des mines, de la métallurgie et des matériaux
Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot, local 1728B
Université Laval
1065, avenue de la Médecine
Québec, QC G1V 0A6
Tél: 418 656-5103 – 418 264 3553
Fax: 418 656-5343
Courriel:  Jacek.Paraszczak@gmn.ulaval.ca

Richard LaPlante
Département de génie des mines, de la métallurgie et des matériaux
Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot, local 1743
Université Laval
1065, avenue de la Médecine
Québec, QC G1V 0A6
Tél: 418 656-2814
Fax: 418 656-5343

Dr. Georges Beaudoin
Département de géologie et de génie géologique
Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot
Université Laval
1065, avenue de la Médecine
Québec, QC G1V 0A6

University of Alberta

Dr. Jeremy Richards
3-02 Earth Sciences Bldg.
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, T6G 2E3
Phone: 780 492 2942
Email: jeremy.richards@ualberta.ca

Colette Freitas
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
3-040 Markin/CNRL NREF Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2W2
Phone: 780 492 3379
Fax: 780 492 0249

Dr. Clayton V. Deutsch
Director
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
3-040 Markin/CNRL NREF Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2W2
Phone: 780 492 3379
Fax: 780 492 0249
Email: cdeutsch@ualberta.ca
David Lynch
Dean
Faculty of Engineering
University of British Columbia

Prof. Marcello Veiga
Department of Mining and Mineral Process Engineering
University of British Columbia
6350 Stores Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Phone: 604 822 4332
Email: veiga@interchange.ubc.ca

Malcolm Scoble
Department of Mining and Mineral Process Engineering
University of British Columbia
6350 Stores Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Phone: 604 822 8897
Fax: 604 822 5599
Email: malcolms@interchange.ubc.ca

Malcolm MacLachlan
Department of Mining and Mineral Process Engineering
University of British Columbia
Room 517, 6350 Stores Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Email: mac@mining.ubc.ca

Greg Dipple
Earth and Ocean Sciences Department
University of British Columbia
6339 Stores Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Phone: 604 822 4107
Fax: 604 822 9014
Email: gdipple@eos.ubc.ca

Mary Lou Bevier
Earth and Ocean Sciences Department
University of British Columbia
Room 106 - 6339 Stores Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Phone: 604 822 4651
Email: mbevier@eos.ubc.ca


University of Manitoba
Dr. Ian Ferguson
Head, Dept. of Geological Sciences
University of Manitoba
125 Dysart Road
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3T 2N2
Phone: 204 474 9154 or 474 8857
Fax: 204 474 7623
Email: i_ferguson@umanitoba.ca
 
University of New Brunswick

Dr. David Lentz
Dept. of Geology
University of New Brunswick
PO Box 4400
Fredericton,NB, E3B 5A3
Email: dlentz@unb.ca


University of Ottawa

Keiko Hattori, FRSC
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario, K1N 6N5
Phone: 613 562 5800 ex 6866
Email: khattori@uottawa.ca

University of Saskatchewan

Sam Butler
Chair, Scholarship Committee
University of Saskatchewan
Department of Geological Sciences
114 Science Place
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5E2
Phone: 306 966 5716
Email: sambutler@usask.ca

Doug Milne
Geological Engineering Program
University of Saskatchewan
57 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5A9
Phone: 306 966 5346
Email: doug.milne@usask.ca

University of Toronto

Dr. John Hadjigeorgiou
University of Toronto
Lassonde Mineral Engineering Program
Room 121, 170 College Street
Toronto, ON M5S 3E3
Phone: 416 978 4032
Fax: 416 978 4820
Email: john. hadjigeorgiou@utoronto.ca

Dick Bailey
University of Toronto
Department of Geology
22 Russell Street
Toronto, ON M5S 3B1

Ms. Lynn Slotkin
University of Toronto,
Student Affairs Officer
Department of Geology
22 Russell Street
Toronto, ON M5S 3B1


University of Waterloo

Dr. David Rudolph
Geology Department
University of Waterloo
Building E2, Room 2337
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1
Email: drudolph@sciborg.uwaterloo.ca


University of Western Ontario

Dr. Gerhard Pratt
Chair, Dept. of Earth Sciences

c/o Katherine Johnston
Undergraduate Coordinator
Dept. of Earth Sciences
Biological & Geological Sciences Bldg.
Room 155
1151 Richmond St.
University of Western Ontario
London, ON N6A 5B7
Phone: 519 661 2111 Ext. 86690
Fax: 519 661 3198
Email: eschair@uwo.ca

or

Marie Schell
Phone: 519-661-3191
Email: mschell@uwo.ca
kjohns24@uwo.ca